BCCI announced team India test squad for Boarder-Gavaskar trophy

BCCI announced team India test squad for Boarder-Gavasker trophy

BCCI announced team India test squad for Boarder-Gavaskar trophy. India is presently Champion of Boarder-Gavaskar Trophy that defeated Australia at their home last time.

The BCCI has declared India team squad for upcoming 4 match test series against Australia. In fact, the Boarder-Gavaskar Trophy is test series between Australia and India.

Which has been playing between India and Australia since 1996.Currently team India is holding the Boarder-Gavaskar trophy.

The last test series of Boarder-Gavaskar trophy played in 2018-19.Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli team India defeated Australia at their home.

And also that was the first test series victory for team India in Australia. Through that victory Indian cricket team also owned Boarder-Gavaskar Trophy.

But, this time Australia team will be very strong. Because Steve Smith and David Warner will be included in the team.

When India won the trophy last time both these players were under suspension.

team India test squad for Boarder-Gavaskar trophy (2020-21) announced

However, now the covid-19 situation is prevailing around the world. So that BCCI decided to send extra squad for the test series against Australia.

Initially, the four match test series Boarder-Gavaskar trophy against Australia will start with a day-night test match.

Of course, The tour will start from December in Adelaide. And also it will ends with the last match on January 19 at Brisbane.

Further, the test squad included the new name Hyderabad fast bowler Mohammed Siraj. As opening purpose BCCI picked up Mayank Agarwal, Shaw and Shubman Gill for the list. While both Rishabh Pant and Wriddhiman Saha were named as the wicketkeepers.

Umesh, Bumrah , Saini,Shami were the fast bowling unit. In fact, Kuldeep picked as an additional spinner along with Ashwin and Jadeja.

And BCCI also added the injuries of Ishant and Rohit Sharma will continuosly, under medical monitoring. So that their names were not in the last.

Also read : Unbelievable records in IPL 2020

Apart from this additional of four bowlers T.Natarajan, Ishan Porel, Kartik Tyagi, Kamalesh Nagarkoti will also travel with the squad.

the names of The list – Boarder- Gavaskar Trophy

  • Virat Kohli as Captain and Ajinkya Rahane as Vice Captain.
  • Batsmen : Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill.
  • keepers : Rishabh Pant & Wriddhiman Saha
  • Bowlres :Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here